Geoscience Directory

Faculty and students in the Department of Geoscience encompass a broad array of disciplines. Here you will find information on their areas of specialization, current research, teaching, and outreach.


Graduate Student Directory

Christopher Adcock
Ph.D. Student
adcockc2@unlv.nevada.edu
Shaimaa Ali Abd El Haleem
M.S. Student
aliabdel@unlv.nevada.edu
Wyatt Bain
M.S. Student
bainw1@unlv.nevada.edu
Jonathan Baker
Ph.D. Student
pape@unlv.nevada.edu
Taylor Ball
M.S. Student
ballt1@unlv.nevada.edu
Mathew Beshears
M.S. Student
beshears@unlv.nevada.edu
Melisa Bishop
PhD Student
bishom1@unlv.nevada.edu
Eric Burnham
M.S. Student
burnhe1@unlv.nevada.edu
Amber Ciravolo
M.S. Student
ciravolo@unlv.nevada.edu
Christopher Cline
M.S. Student
clinec4@unlv.nevada.edu
Chad Crotty
M.S. Student
crotty@unlv.nevada.edu
Pasquale Devecchio
M.S. Student
delvecc4@unlv.nevada.edu
Bryan Eleogram
M.S. Student
eleogram@unlv.nevada.edu
Christopher Evans
M.S. Student
evansc35@unlv.nevada.edu
Michael Evans
M.S. Student
evansm13@unlv.nevada.edu
William Fischer
M.S. Student
fischerw@unlv.nevada.edu
Ember Flagg
M.S. Student
flagge@unlv.nevada.edu
Frederick Freudenberger
M.S. Student
freudenb@unlv.nevada.edu
Seth Gainey
PhD Student
gaineys@unlv.nevada.edu
Michael Giallorenzo
Ph.D. Student
giallore@unlv.nevada.edu
Lisa Hancock
M.S. Student
hancoc21@unlv.nevada.edu
Fabian Hardy
M.S. Student
hardyf@unlv.nevada.edu
Nudthawud Homtong
PhD Student
homtong@unlv.nevada.edu
Jeevan Jayakody
Ph.D. Hydrogeology
jayakody@unlv.nevada.edu
Racheal Johnsen
Ph.D. Student
johnsen2@unlv.nevada.edu
Jeremy Koonce
Ph.D. Hydrogeology
jkoonce@unlv.nevada.edu
Alison Lacy
M.S. Student
lacya@unlv.nevada.edu
Erika Lomeli-Uribe
M.S. Student
lomelie@unlv.nevada.edu
Lacey Luscri
M.S. Student
luscril@unlv.nevada.edu
Dev Maharjan
Ph.D. Student
maharjan@unlv.nevada.edu
Kara Marsac
M.S. Student
marsac@unlv.nevada.edu
Patrick Meazell
M.S. Student
meazellp@unlv.nevada.edu
Andrew Miller
M.S. Student
mille559@unlv.nevada.edu
Melanie Newton
M.S. Student
newtonm8@unlv.nevada.edu
Brita Purvis
M.S. Student
storseth@unlv.nevada.edu
Dawn Reynoso
M.S. Student
pape@unlv.nevada.edu
Angela Russo
M.S. Geology
russoa4@unlv.nevada.edu
Swapan Sahoo
Ph.D. Student
sahoos@unlv.nevada.edu
Katrina Sauer
M.S. Student
sauerk4@unlv.nevada.edu
Alison Sloat
Ph.D. Student Office: SEB 3246
Phone: 774-1412
sloata@unlv.nevada.edu
Michael Steiner
M.S. Student
steine18@unlv.nevada.edu
Nikolas Taranik
M.S. Student
taranikn@unlv.nevada.edu
Angelica Ventrelli
M.S. Student
ventrell@unlv.nevada.edu
Patricia Williams
M.S. Student
willi189@unlv.nevada.edu