Geoscience Directory

Faculty and students in the Department of Geoscience encompass a broad array of disciplines. Here you will find information on their areas of specialization, current research, teaching, and outreach.


Information about graduate students and their research - Download Word Doc

Graduate Student Directory

Shaimma Ali Abd Haleem
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 103
Phone: (702) 895-1162
aliabdel@unlv.nevada.edu

Tomoyo Austin
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 110
Phone: (702) 895-1531
austint@unlv.nevada.edu

Wyatt Bain
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 103B
Phone: (702) 895-1162
bainw1@unlv.nevada.edu

Jonathan Baker
Ph. D. Student
Office: SEB
Phone: (702) 774-1412
bakerj61@unlv.nevada.edu

Taylor Ball
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 106
Phone: (702) 895-4633
ballt1@unlv.nevada.edu

Courtney Bartlett
Ph. D. Student
Office: SEBĀ  4250
Phone: (702) 774-1422
bartlc1@unlv.nevada.edu

Mathew Beshears
M.S. Student
Office: LFG 203
Phone: (702) 895-1238
beshears@unlv.nevada.edu

Melisa Bishop
Ph. D. Student
Office: SEB 3246
Phone: (702) 774-1412
bishom1@unlv.nevada.edu

Amber Ciravolo
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 107
Phone: (702) 895-3244
ciravolo@unlv.nevada.edu

Chad Crotty
M.S. Student
Office: SEB
Phone: (702) 895-1162
crotty@unlv.nevada.edu

Pasquale Delvecchio
M.S. Student
delvecc24@unlv.nevada.edu

Michael Evans
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 117
Phone: (702) 895-1133
evansm13@unlv.nevada.edu

Sarah Evans
Ph. D. Student
Office: TEC 122B
Phone: (702) 895-4614
evanss3@unlv.nevada.edu

Seth Gainey
Ph. D. Student
Office: SEB 4250
Phone: (702) 774-1421
gainey@unlv.nevada.edu

Sara Gedo
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 110
Phone: (702) 895-1531
gedo@unlv.nevada.edu

Amanda Gentry
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 108
Phone: (702) 895-4799
gentra1@unlv.nevada.edu

Daniel Haber
M.S. Student
Office: LFG 212
Phone: (702) 895-5461
haberd@unlv.nevada.edu

Gordon Haight
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 106
Phone: (702) 895-4633
haighg1@unlv.nevada.edu

Fabian Hardy
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 109
Phone: (702) 895-3874
hardyf@unlv.nevada.edu

Lee Hess
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 115
Phone: (702) 895-1132
hessl1@unlv.nevada.edu

Nudthawud Homtong “Dew”
Ph. D. Student
Office: LFG 202A
Phone: (702) 895-5460
homtong@unlv.nevada.edu

Jeevan Jayakody
Ph. D. Student
Office: TEC 106
Phone: (702) 895-4633
jayakody@unlv.nevada.edu

Ann Marie Jones
Ph. D. Student
Office: TEC 110
Phone: (702) 895-1531
jonesa27@unlv.nevada.edu

William Joseph
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 103A
Phone: (702) 895-3120
josepw1@unlv.nevada.edu

Uday Kara Ali
Ph. D. Student
Office: TEC 124
Phone: (702) 895-4751
karaali@unlv.nevada.edu

Jeremy Koonce
Ph. D. Student
jkoonce@unlv.nevada.edu

Erika Lomeli-Uribe
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 122
Phone: (702) 895-5226
lomielie@unlv.nevada.edu

Yuan Luo
Ph. D. Student
luoy5@unlv.nevada.edu

Dev Maharjan
Ph. D. Student
Office: TEC 122A
Phone: (702) 895-5226
maharjan@unlv.nevada.edu

Kara Marsac
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 212
Phone: (702) 895-5461
marsac@unlv.nevada.edu

Andrew Miller
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 108
Phone: (702) 895-4799
mille559@unlv.nevada.edu

Mahmud Muhammand
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 117
Phone: (702) 895-1133
muhamm1@unlv.nevada.edu

Richard Ness
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 100
Phone: (702) 895-3118
nessr1@unlv.nevada.edu

Melanie Newton
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 124
Phone: (702) 895-4751
newtonm8@unlv.nevada.edu

Lauren Parry
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 109
Phone: (702) 895-3874
parryl1@unlv.nevada.edu

William Pilesky
Ph. D. Student
Office:
Phone:
pilesky@unlv.nevada.edu

Thomas Price
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 124
Phone: (702) 895-4751
pricet10@unlv.nevada.edu

Richard Rowland
M.S. Student
Office: TEC 115
Phone: (702) 895-1132
rowlan31@unlv.nevada.edu

Michael Steiner
M. S. Student
Office: SEB 4250
Phone: (702) 774-1422
steine18@unlv.nevada.edu

Michael Strange
Ph. D. Student
Office: TEC 103A
Phone: (702) 895-3120
strange@unlv.nevada.edu

Afan Tarar
M.S. Student
tarara@unlv.nevada.edu